Where my sketchbooks work is at right now in relation to my work outside of my sketchbook. 16.5.16

So right now currently I am really pleased with my sketchbooks I have gone back to collage which is what I enjoy.

Although my sketchbooks currently don’t feature many artists; I will add more of Rachel Whiteread’s work who is an on going inspiration to me, especially her playful incorporation of narratives which show a story.

Martin Parr is an artist whose photos relate to how I photograph my figures; trying to capture the normal nature of them as if they were people enjoying their life living to the full and having adventures together.

He shows British people just enjoying their life at the beach or special events, focusing on the everyday elements of British culture and society. The patriotic use of red in my figures corresponds to the British cultural theme which runs throughout his work.

