Photos of my dollhouse on the freshly painted plinth and beforehand on the table. 3.2.16

 

Here is my dolls house on its way to being finalized ready for hand in on a plinth which I painted after now seeing it on the plinth after Jane my tutor suggested and my dad too mentioned it would improve the way people see it as a piece of art formally not just a dollhouse, now its raised means that people are less likely to want to play with it being low down on the ground like a toy which it isn’t it’s a home for my figure men I have made and art.

I now need to think about whether I should select some photos and display them with the dollhouse or not which I have started to question now after our group discussion we had yesterday with Jane about what our next project is about hearing the thoughts from the group on this subject of showing

I now need to think about whether I should select some photos and display them with the dollhouse or not which I have started to question now after our group discussion we had yesterday with Jane about what our next project is about hearing the thoughts from the group on this subject of showing the process of the art you have created alongside the art and they were mostly saying it spoils the mystery people like to think about and keep to make people think how it is done.

I found this confusing to deal with because it made me have a change of opinion of what I should do whether what I was planning on doing was better or not and now I am not sure it is. But I still want to see what it looks like with the photos displayed with the dollhouse and consider it might still be the best option.

Really pleased with these photos I have above here there clean and refined which is unusual for me to usually see in my work because my wall is clean of the crazy mass of work I display it’s a change and I like seeing space and simplicity here because for one thing I am able to get some great photographs.

But I know it’s not going to last very long until my wall is crazy intense again it’s what is in my head and goes on the wall culminated  its waffle in an art form like my waffled in writing I end up creating and I know I need to stop. These photos are showing a story process and I love that it helps me understand my work better if it’s a story repeated it makes it more of my own which I know it is but overwhelmingly more if that makes sense.

I have taken more photos than this today using my new camera which are all red tint which I made going on the menu of my camera and making that happen which means they all have a red connection so they are like a family connected even though there individual photos which is important to me they are because there part of the same story just in different stages so why not have them connected by red it makes perfect sense to me.

I will print some of them off and have them in a blog alongside theses and in a blog to show the varied use of photos to make this a dynamic story which is one amazing beauty documenting a part of myself because my art is.

