Joes installation last week (33)
Joe’s print of himself running
Joes installation last week  (20)
Joe himself sitting in his installation.
Joes gym inspired words printed on this shiny reflective paper
Joes gym inspired words printed on this shiny reflective paper
Joes installation last week  (17)
Joe’s film on display projected being shown in his installation.

Here are some of the photos from Joe’s installation I took one of himself here.

Looking at around his installation I felt inspired to want to create my own art installation space in the hay gallery using my figure men dollhouse red lights.

I was pleased for him that he was able to have had this chance to get his work displayed.

The best parts of the installation were for the lights they made everything so intense and warm in fact it wasn’t exhausting or strenuous which I think how he had designed it like being a gym environment atmosphere you think the lights would create this vibe which it may have done to others who looked around it but not me.

I felt the lights made it special like you were stepping into something new. The fact there were different coloured lights too created a powerful effect which I found exciting and just wanted to be constantly stimulated by.

All my photos look so pretty because of all the lights they are so important when trying to get great photos a lot of the time which is something I have realised recently with my photos I have been taking of my figure men.

There was not anything that I disliked it took me on a journey which was to get inside the mind set of Joe’s thinking about his art more and I feel I have.

I also loved his film being shown from his time at Firstsite during our artists Residency that for me was the icing on top of the cake for anyone who doesn’t know him and what his work is about this I think nails it and does the job its him at his best with his art being Joe.
Joes installation last week (29) Joes installation last week (19) Joes installation last week (30) Joes installation last week (25)

